|Manuals

Connection Management

The Connection Management panel allows users with the appropriate permissions to administrate the connections by viewing, deleting and disconnecting its active sessions.

View Modes

The Connection Management panel features two view modes:

By User

The information on this view mode is grouped first by User, and all the active sessions are organized per Browser and the Source Computer. Each active session includes information regarding the host type, name and address and also the date and time the session was established.

Connections Management by User

By Host

The information on the By Host view mode is grouped by Host and then all the active sessions are organized per Browser and Source Computer. Each active session presented will give you information regarding the application user and also the date and time the session was established.

Connections Management by Host

Managing Sessions

The user assigned to manage connections will be able to disconnect and delete active sessions.

Icon Description
Refresh button
Refresh Refreshes the screen with updated connection data.
Filters button
Filters Opens the Filters dialog.
Disconnect button
Disconnect The Disconnect button will disconnect the session from the host. After that, the session screen will be kept open to the user, so that they have the possibility to re-connect again.
Delete button
Delete The Delete button will delete the selected session. This means that the session will be disconnected from the host and the user session screen will be closed. If the user is currently viewing this session screen, they will be redirected to the Start page.
Delete All button
Delete All The Delete All button will perform the same action as the Delete button, but deleting all the existing sessions for a specific host or from a specific user, depending on the view mode (By User/By Host) selected at the moment.

Filters

The Filters dialog allows you to select only some active sessions, filtering by User and by Host.

Connection Management Filters dialog with User and Host fields

The following table describes the available options.

Option Description
User Type in the username or part of it, to restrict the sessions by this criteria.
Host Select one of the listed hosts to have the sessions view restricted by one specific host.
Apply Once you have entered the user or/and selected the host, select Apply and the sessions will be selected using the specified parameters.

See Also